## PENNSYLVANIA INTERGOVERNMENTAL COOPERATION AUTHORITY

## Resolution No. 2020 - 02 July 16, 2019

WHEREAS, Section 202(c) of the Pennsylvania Intergovernmental Cooperation Authority Act for Cities of the First Class (the Act of June 5, 1991, P.L. 9, No. 6, as amended) provides that the members of the governing board (the "Board") of the Pennsylvania Intergovernmental Cooperation Authority (the "Authority") shall elect from among themselves a chairperson, vice chairperson, secretary, treasurer and such other officers as they may determine; and

WHEREAS, Section 5.02 of the Bylaws of the Authority provides that all officers who are members of the Board shall be elected at the annual meeting and shall hold office for one year and until their respective successors shall have been duly elected or until they have ceased to be members of the Board; and

WHEREAS, at this annual meeting of the Board, the Board desires to elect officers for a new one year term;

## NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED:

1. The Authority hereby elects the following to serve as officers of the Authority:

Chairperson	Mr. Vaughan
Vice Chairperson	Mr. Kessler
Secretary/Treasurer	Mr. Karp
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer	Mr. Cawley

2. All prior resolutions or parts of prior resolutions not in accordance with this Resolution are hereby repealed insofar as they conflict herewith.

3. This Resolution shall take effect immediately.

MOVED:	Mr. Karp
SECONDED:	Mr. Cawley
APPROVED:	Yes

Qualified Majority Required: Y \_\_\_\_\_ N \_\_\_X\_\_\_

Vote:	<u>YES</u>	<u>NO</u>	<u>ABSTAIN</u>
Cawley	X		
Karp	X		
Kessler	X		
Vaughan	X		
Williams	<u> </u>		